

8<sup>th</sup> VASAB Conference of Ministers Responsible for Spatial Planning and Development of the Baltic Sea Region



## Programme

- 08:30 09:00 Registration of the Conference participants. Morning coffee
- 09:00 09:15 **Opening of the Conference**

Mr Hanno Pevkur, Minister of the Interior, Estonia

Mr Raul Mälk, Ambassador, CBSS CSO Chairman, Estonia

- 09:15 10:10 Presentations
- **09:15 09:30** Recent changes in territorial development of the Baltic Sea Region **Mr Tomas Hanell,** Aalto University
- **09:30 09:50** Progress of the implementation of the VASAB Long-Term Perspective for territorial development of the Baltic Sea Region **Mr Talis Linkaits**, Head of VASAB Secretariat
- **09:50 10:00** Baltic Sea countries ready to introduce Maritime Spatial Planning and Regional MSP Roadmap **Ms Anita Mäkinen**, Co-Chair of the joint HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG
- **10:00 10:12** What is next after VASAB 2010 and VASAB LTP a message from the side event "20 Years after VASAB 2010" of 25 September 2014 **Mr** Wilfried Görmar, VASAB CSPD/BSR member
- **10:15 11:00** Statements by the Heads of the Delegations

**Ms Annette Klysner,** Spatial Planning Department, Agency for Nature, Denmark

**Ms Ulla Koski,** Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of the Environment, Finland

**Ms Katharina Erdmenger,** Head of Division, Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Germany

**Ms Ingūna Urtāne,** Director of Spatial Planning Department, Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development, Latvia

**Mr Aleksandras Gordevičius,** Head of Spatial Planning Division, Ministry of the Environment, Lithuania

**Mr Odd Godal**, Senior Adviser, Ministry of Local Government and Modernization, Norway

- **11:00 11:30** Coffee break
- **11:30 12:05** Statements by the Heads of the Delegations (continue)

**Ms Katarzyna Krzywda**, Acting Director, Maritime Transport and Shipping Safety Department , Ministry of Infrastructure and Development, Poland

Mr Anders Ljunggren, Ambassador to Estonia, Sweden

**Ms Irina Karelina,** Representative of St. Petersburg Government, Director-General, ICSER Leontief Centre

Mr Hanno Pevkur, Minister of the Interior, Estonia

## 12:05 – 12:35 Statements of pan-Baltic organizations and invited guests

**Ms Lina Marcinkutė**, Programme Manager, Directorate-General for Regional and Urban Policy, the European Commission, Belgium

**Mr Timo Tatar,** Director of Energy Department, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications, Estonia, on behalf of BASREC Chairmanship

Mr Olli Keinänen, Chief Adviser, City of Helsinki, Finland

Ms Kaisa Kononen, Executive Director, BONUS

**Mr Harry Liiv,** Deputy Secretary General, Ministry of the Environment, Estonia, Chairperson of Helsinki Commission

**Mr Risto Veivo,** Co-Chair of the Commission on Environment, Union of Baltic Cities

12:35 – 12:40 Reflections of the participants, concluding remarks by the Chairman

## 12:40 – 12:45 Adoption of the Tallinn Declaration

- 12:45 12:50 Forward-looking statement by the incoming VASAB Chairmanship Ms Katarzyna Krzywda, Acting Director, Maritime Transport and Shipping Safety Department, Ministry of Infrastructure and Development, Poland
- **12:50 12:55** Final speech by **Mr Hanno Pevkur**, Minister of the Interior, Estonia

Official closing of the Ministerial Conference

12:55 - 13:10 Family photo

Heads of the Delegations and VASAB CSPD/BSR members separately

- 13:10 14:30 Lunch
- 14:30 Departure of the delegations