

# HELCOM-VASAB Maritime Spatial Planning Working Group Eleventh Meeting Latvia, 30 September-1 October 2015



**Document title** Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG

Code 6-3-Rev.1 Category CMNT

**Agenda Item** 6 – Any other business

Submission date 4.9.2015

Submitted by HELCOM Secretariat

Reference

#### Background

The attached list of nominated representatives for HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG has been updated based on information received by the Secretariats and replaces document 6-3.

According to the <u>Mandate</u>, participation in the joint HELCOM-VASAB Maritime Spatial Planning Working Group (HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG) is open to representatives from relevant ministries or government agencies in all VASAB and HELCOM Member Countries/Contracting Parties as well as for experts delegated by them. The members should be nominated by the Member Countries/Contracting Parties. A representation of all VASAB and HELCOM countries with sea coast is envisaged.

VASAB and HELCOM Observers can participate. Other guests, organisations and initiatives from around the Baltic Sea and from other parts of Europe with a substantial maritime spatial planning interest can be invited to attend the meetings.

#### Action required

The Contracting Parties/Member Countries and Observers are invited to <a href="https://example.com/check">check</a> and <a href="https://example.com/check">update</a> the list of nominated representatives for the HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG.

#### Note by the HELCOM Secretariat:

The contact persons of the HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Contracting Parties and Observer Organizations are kindly invited sign up to the <u>HELCOM Meeting Portal</u> at their earliest convenience, if they have not yet done so, to ensure access to relevant restricted documents and to be included in the email distributions. Please follow the <u>instructions</u> for signing up.

- Once you have signed up to the Meeting Portal, the Secretariat will approve your registration and you will receive an e-mail titled "Your registration to the HELCOM Meeting Portal has been approved".
- Then the Secretariat will grant you a separate permission to access the restricted meeting documents.
- After that you will be able to sign in and access the meeting document library on the <u>HELCOM-VASAB</u>
   MSP WG 11-2015 Meeting Site and register to the meeting (<u>Participation Survey</u>).

## Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Contracting Parties/Member Countries

Representing	Name	Organization	Email address
Co-chair	Andrzej Cieslak	Maritime Office in Gdynia	cieslak@umgdy.gov.pl
Co-chair	Anita Mäkinen	Finnish Transport Safety Agency (TraFi)	anita.makinen@trafi.fi
Denmark	Per Schou Christiansen	Danish Nature Agency	pch@nst.dk
Estonia	Anni Konsap	Estonian Ministry of the Interior	anni.konsap@siseministeerium.ee
Estonia	Agnes Pilv	Ministry of the Environment	agnes.pilv@envir.ee
European Union	Marie Colombier	European Commission Directorate General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries	marie.colombier@ec.europa.eu
European Union	Odd Godal	European Commission Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy	odd.godal@ec.europa.eu
European Union	Clémentine Leroy	European Commission Directorate General Environment	clementine.leroy@ec.europa.eu
Finland	Penina Blankett	Ministry of the Environment	penina.blankett@ymparisto.fi
Finland	Tiina Tihlman	Ministry of the Environment	tiina.tihlman@ymparisto.fi
Germany	Wulf Hülsmann	Federal Environment Agency	wulf.huelsmann@uba.de
Germany	Carla Kuhmann	Federal Agency for Nature Conservation	carla.kuhmann@bfn-vilm.de
Germany	Kai Schlegelmilch	Federal Ministry for the Environment	kai.schlegelmilch@bmub.bund.de
Germany	Mattias Steitz	German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation	matthias.steitz@bfn-vilm.de
Germany/Vice-co-chair	Kai Trümpler	Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (BSH)	kai.truempler@bsh.de
Germany	Elisabeth Wessel	Federal Ministry for the Environment	elisabeth.wessel@bmub.bund.de
Latvia	Kristine Rasina	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	kristine.rasina@varam.gov.lv
Latvia	Inguna Urtane	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	inguna.urtane@varam.gov.lv
Latvia	Baiba Zasa	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	baiba.zasa@varam.gov.lv
Lithuania	Aleksandras Gordevičius	Ministry of Environment	a.gordevicius@am.lt
Poland	Joanna Adamowicz	General Directorate of the Environmental Protection	joanna.adamowicz@gdos.gov.pl
Poland	Pawel Banas	Ministry of Infrastructure and Development	pbanas@transport.gov.pl
Poland	Katarzyna Krzywda	Ministry of Infrastructure and Development	katarzyna.krzywda@mir.gov.pl
Poland	Kamil Rybka	Ministry of Infrastructure and Development kamil.rybka@mir.gov.pl	
Poland	Lena Szymanek	Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development expert lena.szymanek@mir.gdynia.pl	

Poland	Jacek Zaucha	Maritime Institute in Gdansk	jacek.zaucha@im.gda.pl
Russia	Boris V. Chubarenko	Atlantic Branch of P.P.Shirshov Institute of Oceanology of Russian Academy chuboris@mail.ru of Sciences	
Russia	Larisa Danilova	Institute of Maritime Spatial Planning Ermak Northwest, Saint-Petersburg	lorhend@mail.ru, laradanilva@yandex.ru
Russia	Irina Karelina	ICSER "Leontief Centre"	karelina@leontief.spb.su
Russia	Andrey D. Lappo	Institute of Maritime Spatial Planning Ermak Northwest, Saint-Petersburg	a.lappo@mail.ru
Russia	Nikolay L. Plink	Russian State Hydrometeorological University	plink@rshu.ru
Sweden	Tomas Andersson	Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management (SwAM)	tomas.andersson@havochvatten.se
Sweden	Jorid Hammersland	Ministry of Environment and Energy	jorid.hammersland@regeringskansliet.se
Sweden/Vice-co-chair	Joacim Johannesson	Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management (SwAM)	joacim.johannesson@havochvatten.se
Sweden	Linnea Rosenlöf	Ministry of Environment and Energy	linnea.rosenlof@regeringskansliet.se

### Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Observer organizations

Representing	Name	Organization	Email address
BirdLife International	Alec Taylor	BirdLife International	alec.taylor@rspb.org.uk
Coalition Clean Baltic (CCB)	Mikhail Durkin	Coalition Clean Baltic (CCB)	mikhail.durkin@ccb.se
European Network of Freshwater Research Organizations (EURAQUA)	Mona Olsson Öberg	IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute	mona.olsson.oberg@ivl.se
The Coastal and Marine Union (EUCC)	Holger Janßen	Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research (IOW)	holger.janssen@eucc-d.de
International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES)	Sebastian Valanko	International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES)	sebastian.valanko@ices.dk
World Wild Fund for Nature (WWF)	Mattias Rust	WWF Sweden	mattias.rust@wwf.se