

HELCOM-VASAB Maritime Spatial Planning Working Group Twelfth Meeting Gdansk, Poland, 24-25 February 2016



Document title Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG

Code 7-1-rev.1 Category CMNT

Agenda Item 7 – Any other business

Submission date 15.11.2016

Submitted by HELCOM Secretariat

Reference

Background

According to the <u>Mandate</u>, participation in the joint HELCOM-VASAB Maritime Spatial Planning Working Group (HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG) is open to representatives from relevant ministries or government agencies in all VASAB and HELCOM Member Countries/Contracting Parties as well as for experts delegated by them. The members should be nominated by the Member Countries/Contracting Parties. A representation of all VASAB and HELCOM countries with sea coast is envisaged.

VASAB and HELCOM Observers can participate. Other guests, organisations and initiatives from around the Baltic Sea and from other parts of Europe with a substantial maritime spatial planning interest can be invited to attend the meetings.

This revised document contains updated contact addresses provided by Poland.

Action requested

The HELCOM and VASAB members and Observers are invited to <u>check</u> and <u>update</u> the list of nominated experts for the HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG.

Note by the HELCOM Secretariat:

The contact persons of the HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Contracting Parties and Observer Organizations are kindly invited sign up to the <u>HELCOM Meeting Portal</u> at their earliest convenience, if they have not yet done so, to ensure access to relevant restricted documents and to be included in the email distributions. Please follow the <u>instructions</u> for signing up.

Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Contracting Parties/Member Countries

Representing	Name	Organization	Email address
Co-chair	Andrzej Cieslak	Maritime Office in Gdynia cieslak@umgdy.gov.pl	
Co-chair	Anita Mäkinen	Finnish Transport Safety Agency (TraFi)	anita.makinen@trafi.fi
Denmark	Suzanne Dael	Danish Maritime Authority	SSD@dma.dk
Estonia	Anni Konsap	Estonian Ministry of Finance	anni.konsap@fin.ee
Estonia	Agnes Pilv	Ministry of the Environment	agnes.pilv@envir.ee
European Union	Marie Colombier	European Commission Directorate General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries	marie.colombier@ec.europa.eu
European Union	Odd Godal	European Commission Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy	odd.godal@ec.europa.eu
European Union	Marijana Mance	European Commission Directorate-General for Environment	marijana.mance@ec.europa.eu
Finland	Penina Blankett	Ministry of the Environment	penina.blankett@ym.fi
Finland	Tiina Tihlman	Ministry of the Environment	tiina.tihlman@ymparisto.fi
Germany	Wulf Hülsmann	Federal Environment Agency	wulf.huelsmann@uba.de
Germany	Carla Kuhmann	Federal Agency for Nature Conservation	carla.kuhmann@bfn.de
Germany	Kai Schlegelmilch	Federal Ministry for the Environment	kai.schlegelmilch@bmub.bund.de
Germany	Mattias Steitz	German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation	matthias.steitz@bfn.de
Germany/Vice-co-chair	Kai Trümpler	Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (BSH)	kai.truempler@bsh.de
Germany	Elisabeth Wessel	Federal Ministry for the Environment	elisabeth.wessel@bmub.bund.de
Latvia	Kristine Kedo	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	kristine.kedo@varam.gov.lv
Latvia	Inguna Urtane	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	inguna.urtane@varam.gov.lv
Latvia	Baiba Zasa	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development	baiba.zasa@varam.gov.lv
Lithuania	Aleksandras Gordevičius	Ministry of Environment	aleksandras.gordevicius@am.lt
Poland	Katarzyna Krzywda	Ministry of Maritime and Inland Navigation	katarzyna.krzywda@mgm.gov.pl
Poland	Agnieszka Jędrzejewska	Ministry of Maritime and Inland Navigation	agnieszka.jedrzejewska@mgm.gov.pl
Poland	Joanna Adamowicz	General Directorate of the Environmental Protection joanna.adamowicz@gdos.gov.pl	
Poland	Kamil Rybka	Ministry of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation kamil.rybka@mgm.gov.pl	

Poland	Agnieszka Cwilewicz	Maritime Office in Gdynia	agnieszka.cwilewicz@umgdy.gov.pl
Russia	Boris V. Chubarenko	Atlantic Branch of P.P.Shirshov Institute of Oceanology of Russian Academy of Sciences	chuboris@mail.ru
Russia	Larisa Danilova	Institute of Maritime Spatial Planning Ermak Northwest, Saint-Petersburg	lorhend@mail.ru, laradanilva@yandex.ru
Russia	Irina Karelina	ICSER "Leontief Centre"	karelina@leontief.spb.su
Russia	Andrey D. Lappo	Institute of Maritime Spatial Planning Ermak Northwest, Saint-Petersburg	a.lappo@mail.ru
Russia	Nikolay L. Plink	Russian State Hydrometeorological University	plink@rshu.ru
Sweden	Jorid Hammersland	Ministry of Environment and Energy jorid.hammersland@regeringsk	
Sweden/Vice-co-chair	Joacim Johannesson	Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management (SwAM) joacim.johannesson@havochvatte	

Contact addresses of HELCOM-VASAB MSP WG in the Observer organizations

Representing	Name	Organization	Email address
BirdLife International	Alec Taylor	BirdLife International	alec.taylor@rspb.org.uk
Coalition Clean Baltic (CCB)	Mikhail Durkin	Coalition Clean Baltic (CCB)	mikhail.durkin@ccb.se
European Network of Freshwater Research	Mona Olsson Öberg	IVL Swedish Environmental Research	mona.olsson.oberg@ivl.se
Organizations (EURAQUA)		Institute	
The Coastal and Marine Union (EUCC)	Holger Janßen	Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research	holger.janssen@eucc-d.de
		(IOW)	
International Council for the Exploration of	Sebastian Valanko	International Council for the Exploration of	sebastian.valanko@ices.dk
the Sea (ICES)		the Sea (ICES)	
World Wild Fund for Nature (WWF)	Metta Wiese	WWF Sweden	metta.wiese@wwf.se